Hero Image

Client Testimonials

What Clients Say About our Sales Agents

 


 

We had a great buying experience and we highly recommend James Stamatopoulos.  A big thanks to James who made our buying experience smooth & easy.  We plan to always recommend James to family and friends, and we will definitely use him again in the future.  Many thanks.

Dave & Jasmine Hristovski – Buyer (James Stamatopoulos – Feb 2020)


 

James was always on time, pleasant and informative. He has a good sense of humour, he is personable and he knows his property market.  James understood vendors and buyers requirements and stayed in touch, it was a matter of the right person for the property and he managed that well.  We were impressed with his great communication skills, he is a true professional!

Toni Iannarella – Buyer (James Stamatopoulos – Feb 2020)


 

I give James a 10/10. It was an excellent experience from start to finish. From the initial consultation to the completion of the sale, I found James to be thoroughly professional. His approach throughout the process displayed a level of up-to-date local area knowledge about pricing and competition that proved to be absolutely accurate. His communication skills are also first class and I thank him for his patience, it took longer for me to prepare my house for sale than it took him to sell it!

Ron Cummings – Seller (James Stamatopoulos – Jan 2020)


 

Gavin and the team at Harcourts were infinitely professional and sold our house 'off market' in the space of only a week. The communication was frequent and the sale was seamless thanks to a great deal of work in the background from Gavin ensuring that all parties were fully informed and happy. Would definitely work with Gavin again in the future.

Mel & John Moran - Sellers (Gavin Kohan - Feb 2020)


 

We rate Gavin from Harcourts a 10 out of 10!  The service was excellent and he was fantastic on getting me the best deal on my property.  Gavin was great and works highly efficiently.

Carman Cvek - Seller   (Gavin Kohan - Jan 2020)


 

Gavin (and the Harcourts team) was extremely reliable and diligent throughout the sale process, ensuring all leads were followed up. The sales strategy we agreed upon was executed perfectly, even after being passed in, which delivered a great sales result in the time frame we agreed. Look forward to dealing with Gavin again in the future.

Thomas Buruma - Seller (Gavin Kohan - Jan 2020)


 

What an experience!

Simply sensational on all levels of the process. When negotiations and discussions became difficult, Gavin’s communication, persistence and negotiation skills came to the fore. We highly recommend Gavin Kohan for all aspects of the real estate selling process. Street sales record!!!! Thanks Gavin…….

Melissa Pollard - Seller (Gavin Kohan - Feb 2020)


 

Every now and then a vendor comes across a Real Estate Agent who at the first visit impresses immediately and is able to understand the complex emotions that closes a sale for both buyer and seller.  Gavin is that highly impressive agent who has mastered the art of negotiation and is gifted with the instinct to effectively broker a satisfactory outcome with all relevant parties within the professional boundaries.

Mr & Mrs Atkinson - Seller  (Gavin Kohan - Jan 2020)


 

Living interstate, we were so pleased that Harcourts, Gavin specifically, was so helpful in preparing the house for sale after the Tenant vacated. Harcourts arranged the property stylist and extras that needed to be attended to like checking in on the empty house and turning off the switchboard for power disconnection. Gavin was prepared and ready to hit the ground running when launched online.

Communication with Gavin was very refreshing. From my past experiences with real estate agents, there can be a lot of talking and too much sales jargon, Gavin seemed much more genuine and helpful.

Gavin knows the Frankston market very well and negotiated on our behalf perfectly. His efforts contributed significantly to a result we were very happy with, 2 days on market with the price at the top of the range.

Sarah and Kane Preston - Seller  (Gavin Kohan - Jan 2020)


 

Martin was very approachable and easy to deal with throughout the sale process.  Martin actually re-opened the property for my viewing in the afternoon of the same day he had already had an open for inspection.  This told me Martin was committed to the Vendor and getting the best outcome for them.

Martin has also been helpful with making additional time for the building inspection and for measurements post the signing of the contract and payment of the deposit.  Martin seemed honest and pragmatic throughout the process which I saw as advantageous for both the vendor and purchaser throughout the process.  I am a happy purchaser, thanks again!

Tim McColl - Purchaser (Martin Green - Dec 2019)


 

Updrading to a 3 bedroom house for us was a big deal and Martin certainly went above and beyond helping to ensure things went smoothly.  He even made a time for us to put the sold sign on the board and took some pictures for us while it was raining.  He also came to check in on us the day after we moved in, which was lovely.

Vanessa Johnson - Seller (Martin Green - Dec 2019)


 

We have used James’ services multiple times and have no hesitation in recommending him to friends, families and people trusting such an important and personal transaction. James Stamatopoulos is a Professional & has great communication skills! He and the Team were diligent and professional throughout!

From organising works and tradies during the renovation, through to the property presentation and eventual sale, it was above and beyond what other Agents are capable of, truly thankful mate! I look forward to working with you again!

Kosta Dokolas – Seller (James Stamatopoulos – Nov 2019)


 

We had the pleasure of dealing with Steve in selling our house.  Though not an agent in our area he researched the market in our area, gave us a price indicative of what he could achieve for us which we were happy with.  He was able to achieve the 2nd highest price in our suburb for a single story house.

We found he was up front, honest great negotiator and great person to deal with through the whole process.  He took the stress out of selling our house as he handled it all.

Brian Thomson - Seller   (Steve Foster-Swan - Nov 2019)


 

Martin was excellent to deal with.  He was one of the only agents to show us, as buyers, any respect.  He asked what we were looking for in a property and took real delight in helping us to find our dream home.  We had constant contact with Martin throughout the whole process and he made a stressful, difficult time a lot more pleasurable.  Since settlement, Martin has also been fantastic with putting us in touch with various tradesmen.  Nothing was too difficult for Martin.  Thanks for all your help Martin.

Rohan and Ellen - Purchaser (Martin Green - Nov 2019)


 

It was a refreshing change once signing up with James & the Harcourts team, and the treatment of their clients was of a professional standard.  Nothing was too much trouble.  Thank you to James and the team at Harcourts for a job well done!.

Roger & Carmel - Seller (James Stamatopolous - Nov 2019)


 

Dealing with James and the Harcourts Team was a wonderful experience. We had a bad taste from our previous Estate Agent. It was a refreshing change once signing up with James and the Harcourts Team to find as a Vendor your opinions were valued and the treatment of their clients was of a professional standard. This treatment resulted in a good report not only with the vendor but also potential buyers which resulted in a quick sale at the price we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble.

Thankyou to James and the team at Harcourts for a job well done and other Agents could learn a lot from your operating procedures and attitude.

Roger & Carmel Hodges – Seller (James Stamatopoulos – Nov 2019)


 

James was a great Agent!  Very informative and updated me consistently with the whole process.  James always had time to take my calls & even after the sale was done, he gave advice freely on purchasing a new house & how best to go about putting offers in.  I would highly recommend him to anybody!

Rob - Seller (James Stamatopolous - Oct 2019)


 

Martin was very quick with information I wanted.  He was straight to the point, and lovely to deal with.  Great communication too, I was not left out of the loop like I have been with previous real estate agents!

Ashleigh - Purchaser (Martin Green - Oct 2019)


 

Steve has been an absolute pleasure to deal with.  His integrity and honesty were a standout in comparison to other agents we approached.  We sold the property at a great price after just one open for inspection.  We highly recommend Steve and should we ever be in the market again (to buy or sell) then Steve will be our first point of contact.

Mr & Mrs Greenbank - Seller  (Steve Foster-Swan - Oct 2019)


 

Selling my first property was a scary thought until I met Martin Green at Harcourts.  His knowledge and hard work to bring the best possible result is first Class.  Martin is very approachable which is ever so important when selling for the first time.

Matt - Seller (Martin Green - Oct 2019)


 

Martin has been extremely helpful and accommodative.  I wanted to inspect the property and couldn't reach at a time marked for regular inspection.  Martin was kind enough to arrange a separate time for me to inspect.  I am glad I went to the inspection as I really liked the house and finalised it.

Tithee Sareen - Purchaser (Martin Green - Sept 2019)


 

Jennifer was extremely competent & knowledgeable and achieved success with her tireless applcation.  She always kept us informed and was a source of reassurance throughout.  We are truly impressed with her insight and tenaciousness.  She cannot be recommended highly enough.

Edmund - Seller & Purchaser (Jennifer Taylor - Sept 2019)


 

Martin was great to deal with when buying.  He was easy to talk to, always helpful and made the whole process of negotiation a painless experience.  A great bloke!

Jacob Riley - Purchaser (Martin Green - Aug 2019)


 

I got my offer after 2nd week of opening the property for inspection.  Everything went well and Martin was able to get the price close to what we wanted.  Very happy with him.

Jasmin - Seller (Martin Green - Aug 2019)


 

I found Steve Foster-Swan to be very personable and helpful.  Steve is very professional and the overall service received was a 10 out of 10!

Elizabeth Houston - Purchaser (Steve Foster-Swan - Aug 2019)


 

We found James to be a very professional, honest, enthusiastic, friendly and honest agent.  He has a real passion for real estate and when my 1st offer fell through, he was right on the ball chasing a 2nd sale, which he did with a great result for me.

James was always punctual, courteous and is certainly very knowledgeable about the market.  I highly recommend James as your agent, excellent result and a job well done, thanks James!

Joan - Seller (James Stamatopolous - July 2019)


 

We recently purchased a property from Jen and we are thrilled with the result.  Jen is friendly, approachable, kept us in the loop along the way and made it happen.  She made an otherwise stressful time very easy for us, nothing was too much trouble.

We would definitely recommend Jennifer whether you are purchasing or selling, she will look after you.

Tracey - Purchaser (Jennifer Taylor - July 2019)


 

Steve Foster-Swan was always courteous, punctual and professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Mr & Mrs Jackson-Smith - Purchaser (Steve Foster-Swan - June 2019)


 

We really felt that Jen was listening to us and understanding our specific needs.  She worked quickly & efficiently to allow viewings, with nothing too much trouble.  Jen handled the negotiations sensitvely and respectfully; a true professional and a lovely person.

Mr S Griffiths - Purchaser Boronia Crt Mt Martha (Jennifer Taylor - June 2019)


 

Gavin really looked after our interests.  He had a sound marketing strategy and initiated changes when needed.  We would highly recommend his services.  Gavin is committed with excellent people skills.

David & Julie - Seller (Gavin Kohan - July 2019)


 

What Clients say about our Property Managers


I'd like to wish Chloe Cannella a very big THANK YOU.  

Chloe and the team at Harcourts Mt Eliza/Frankston have ensured the management of my investment property has been so effortless and peaceful.  It has been a huge pleasure working with them. 

Karen - Landlord (Chloe Cannella - Feb 2020)


 

We would like to thank Rebecca for managing our property so very well.  All conversations and contact have always been a very pleasant experience.  As first time property investors Rebecca's advice has been invaluable.  Advice relating to choosing new tenants, and appropriate work/ modifications to the property.  All these things that come with experience in the industry. I’ve asked some very basic questions and Rebecca has always been very patient in clarifying things with me.  Nothing ever seems to be too much trouble.  I’m so glad our property is looked after so well and is made stress free for us.  We are considering purchasing another property in 2020 and would be delighted for Harcourts to also manage it for us.

Jody O'Connor - Landlord (Rebecca Quinn - Jan 2020)


 

I have to say, Lily Canella was extremely professional.  10/10 for her management skills!

Kacey - Landlord (Lily Cannella - Nov 2019)


 

I always consider Nicola Mackinnon my 'Guardian Angel' at Harcourts...that's why I consult her with in everything.  Best wishes to Nicola, Yvonne and the team.

John - Landlord (Nicola Mackinnon - Aug 2019)


 

It has been a great place to live, we've loved it and blessed to have Rebecca Quinn as our agent, she has been amazing and made it very easy to stay!

Linda - Tenant (Rebecca Quinn - Aug 2019)


 

Many thanks Harcourts for managing the property for us.  We found Lily very easy to deal with and she made the whole experience fantastic.

Nellie & Richard - Landlords (Lily Cannella - July 2019)


 

Exceptional communication, paired with professionalism! An absolute pleasure to deal with and engage with our property manager Rebecca at all times!  A well run, well oiled Real Estate - two thumbs up!

Kate Peat - Tenant (Rebecca Quinn - July 2019)


 

Thank you Lily for being the pest property manager we've ever had, we're so sad to be leaving but hopefully one day our paths will cross again.  Thank you for everything you've done, you're an asset to Harcourts.

Megan - Tenant (Lily Cannella - June 2019)


 

As a Landlord, I recommend Rebecca Quinn of Harcourts.  I was delighted that she was able to secure a new tenant for my property before the existing one moved out.  I appreciated her professional advice when I was experiencing a very poor service from an agent in another area.

Simone Tracey - Landlord (Rebecca Quinn - June 2019)


 

Nicola and the team are some of the hardest working agents I have ever seen , during my tenancy any maintenance or actually any items needing to be sorted out were promptly dealt with and the office was very easy to communicate with.
I would highly recommend Harcourts Central to anyone (renter or owner) who wanted to deal with a very professional team.

Daniel - Tenant


 

Lily Cannella has been our property manager for several years now. She is always a pleasure to deal with. Professional, approachable and easily reachable if any issue should arise.  Lily has gone above and beyond for us on several occasions.  We would recommend Lily to both landlord and tenant. She really is a breath of fresh air. Thank you Lily! 

Bethany - Tenant


 

Thanks Nicola for keeping me updated. I have to say that thus far I am impressed with Harcourts property management services.
My wife and I feel much relief, thank you for such excellent work.

Mr & Mrs Barnett


 

I'd just like to acknowledge the fantastic job Nicola Mackinnon does for me. She has been completely on top of everything that is going on with my properties and is quick to help me out with any request that I've asked of her.

My tenants have also told me that Nicola is easy to work with. So to make both landlords and tenants happy is a great reflection of the great work that Nicola and Harcourts do. I look forward to doing business with them well into the future.

Peter - Landlord


 

Harcourts created a beautiful experience for me and my wife. We have found their service professional, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable.  I highly recommend using Harcourts for your housing needs.

Chase -


 

Nicola Mackinnon has been managing our Investment Unit now for 1 year. I transferred from another Real Estate Agent because reports were hit and miss, plus feedback from the tenants was not being passed on.  Since having Nicola manage the property the following has happen:

The tenants vacated and new tenants were signed up within four days, so no down time and minimum loss of income for us. The tenants were well vetted and to date have been ideal.

Reports have been professional and timely.

Recently we were contacted by Nicola regarding some maintenance issue from the tenants. This area is very important to us as that line of communication between the landlord and tenants via the Property Manager can become difficult. But we have been at all times advised

Helen & Marty


 

My husband and I have been landlords over a number of years and we think that Nicola Mackinnon is simply like a breath of fresh air when it comes to property management... why?

- Communication.. our biggest bug bear along the years with other property managers. Nicola has been accessible and responds so promptly even after hours if we send an email.

- Attention to detail.. appreciate the attention to detail which makes us feel that our two properties are the only two properties that Nicola manages.

- Personable. We appreciate Nicola's disposition with the tenants. Respectful and on the other hand not hesitant to be assertive to achieve what is required without compromising relationships.

We would not hesitate to recommend Nicola Mackinnon to other landlords.

Mr & Mrs Crisp


 

I first met Nicola in February 2016 when I applied for a rental property she had listed. I needed to find a rental property to live short term due to the misfortune of my home being struck by lightning that resulted in a fire and a significant amount of damage.
I was very impressed with Nicola’s quick response, professionalism, advocacy and regular communication.

I also have an investment property - a small 2-bedroom unit - that had been managed by another agency until a friend moved in.
The service from that agency was rather poor, with issues not being followed up, etc. My friend moved on so I was again needing a property manager for my investment property.  I immediately contacted Nicola and did not consider contacting anyone else as I knew could rely on Nicola to manage property professionally.

I am speaking from both a tenant and landlord’s perspective and Nicola ticks all the boxes.

Fiona - Landlord / Tenant


 

I have known Nicola Mackinnon since 2016. As a landlord, I could not speak more highly of Ms Mackinnon. Ms Mackinnon is a proactive agent and has professionally managed all matters in relation to my investment property.  Ms Mackinnon has time and time again through her actions instilled confidence that she is able to deal with any issues.
Ms Mackinnon has never given me any cause for concern. I would recommend Ms Mackinnon to any landlord who is looking for someone they can place their trust in to help them manage their investment property.

Joseph - Landlord


 

Thank you Nicola! I have found you fabulous to work with as an owner of rentals for over 12 years, you are a breath of fresh air. Do you work outside the Peninsula?

R. Bundy - Landlord


 

Nicola always follows through, is very thorough, covers every detail and always has all the evidence.  She supports both the landlord and the tenant. Nicola gets results!!  I love working with Nicola as communication is always clear and direct.  Nicola makes owning an investment home a breeze.

M. Samaras - Landlord


 

Nicola is a wonderful property manager - and made my experience as a first-time-landlord easy and satisfying. In addition to expected marketing and open for inspections, Nicola sorted out multitude of items in order to get my property ready for renting - from processes and paperwork to organizing myself and trades people,. The property was rented out in less than a week after first open, and for $38/week more than I ever expected. Thank you, Nicola, for being so helpful and available!

Kate  - Landlord


 

Feedback

Rate My Agent